Author Topic: Gynecomastia Forum - Press Enquiry For Feature about Wives - Girlfriend Reaction  (Read 4381 times)

Offline DrBermant

• Plastic Surgeon - Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Mentor Member
    • View Profile
    • Bermant Plastic Surgery
Dear Dr Bermant
I’m a real life feature writer on - magazine and we’re currently looking for men who have had cosmetic surgery and are willing to be part of a feature with their wife or girlfriend, talking about how the surgery has affected their relationship.
They’d need to be with the same partner they were with before the surgery and be willing to be photographed (before and after as well as pic of them with partner) and interviewed on the phone.
I wondered if any of your former male patients may be interested? We can of course credit you/the clinic within the piece.

If you could let me know that would be great.
Many thanks,

This should not be construed as medical advice. I am a retired Board Certified Plastic Surgeon.

As a retired Plastic Surgeon, I do not currently have any patients nor plan any surgery.

There is a major Emotional Component Living with Gynecomastia. It tends to scar the soul deeply for most. Take you time and listen to that entire video. That patient did such a great job putting into words what so many have tried.

There is also a major issue with embarrassment. Most try to hide that they have this condition. It bothered individuals so much I helped prove the value of Body Shaping Garments to help hide the contour problem for those who were in the process of stabilizing their problems or waiting to be able to afford the surgery. Surgery on unstable gynecomastia often results in recurrence and disaster.