//pvii begin //pvii end

Author Topic: Liposuction Forum - Is It Safe? Want Advice  (Read 12061 times)

Offline DrBermant

• Plastic Surgeon - Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Mentor Member
    • View Profile
    • Bermant Plastic Surgery
Liposuction Forum - Is It Safe? Want Advice
« on: January 30, 2012, 10:37:39 AM »
helo can you give me some advice regarding liposuction? is it safe? thank you! hope to hear from you soon dr. mike (=

This should not be construed as medical advice. I am a retired Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. As a retired Plastic Surgeon, I no longer offer advice. I do have resources that the public can learn from as well as this Liposuction Forum for general questions and answers.

Liposuction is a basic tool of Plastic Surgery sculpture used in many different operations to contour the fat component. You can see many different examples all over my site.

Although any operation carries risks, Liposuction can be a safe when done on the right candidate, under stringent careful techniques, by experienced surgeons. This is not something to be taken lightly. In the wrong hands, people can die from this surgery. I have seen horror stories from bad doctors who should not have been doing this operation. Liposuction is part of both Gynecomastia and Tummy Tuck surgery. You can check our resources here on How to Pick a Tummy Tuck Surgeon to understand the concept.

You are welcome to join in the discussion and use our resources.

Hope this helps,

Michael Bermant, MD
Learn More About Liposuction Body Contouring
Michael Bermant, MD
Retired Plastic Surgeon
Surgical Sculptor, Artist, Creative Thinker, Problem Solver
Plastic Surgery
Follow DrBermant on Twitter
Like us on Facebook:
Encyclopedia News
Forum Updates

Offline BlueRed

• View Profile
Re: Liposuction Forum - Is It Safe? Want Advice
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012, 10:15:01 AM »